Murray Bridge Speedways news.


Congratulations to Wingless Sprint Super Series Round Two winner Dayn Bentvelzen for taking out the gruelling main event from Nathan Dicker in second place and Andrew Sayre in third.

It was Bentvelzen's career first VR win and a career best finish for teenager rookie Wingless racer Andrew Sayre.

Official placings for the A-Main:

1. Dayn Bentvelzen
2. Nathan Dicker
3. Andrew Sayre
4. Zac Pacchiarotta
5. Troy Little
6. Jason Bates
7. Luke Weel
8. Marshall Blyton
9. Scott Thomsen
10. Mark Blyton
11. Casey O'Connell
12. William Lucas
13. Jamie Dicker
14. David Eggins
15. Michael Butcher
16. Troy Carey


Four times Australian V8 Dirt Modified Champion Kevin Britten's bid for five crowns later this month at VR was given a sizeable boost last night with his main event win.

Britten led home Victorian standout Brett Clarke in second and Lismore's Mark Robinson in third in the final hit-out before the Aussie title on February 21/22.

The season has now seen Britten, Robinson, Clarke and Scott Cannon win main events as the national title shootout looms in three weeks.

The Aussie Championship will be a barn burner!

Official results for the A-Main were:

1. Kevin Britten
2. Brett Clarke
3. Mark Robinson
4. Zeke Edwards
5. Trent Schofield
6. Scott Cannon
7. Michael Ardley
8. Todd Hobson
9. Brendan Wakeman
10. Wayne Simpson
11. Mark Connolly
12. Mark Griffiths
13. Darren Todd
14. Colin O'Toole
15. Lindsey Cornwell

Warren Ferguson made a welcome return to Speedcar racing but it was Nathan Smee who got the job done in the Speedcar main event last night at Valvoline Raceway Parramatta.

Matt Jackson trailed Smee and Ferguson to complete the podium.

Smee took the Wollongong Auto Parts GRD to his first win of the season but it was cool to see Warren Ferguson return to his roots with a great runner-up position in the category that started it all for him at the then PCR.

It was also cool to see Reid Mackay return to the top five and DJ Raw continue his speedy form to run fourth.

Cam Malouf recorded one of his best results for seventh and West Aussie Keenan Fleming made the long trek east to record a 13th position finish.

Official A-Main results:

1. Nathan Smee
2. Warren Ferguson
3. Matt Jackson
4. DJ Raw
5. Reid Mackay
6. Jay Waugh
7. Cameron Malouf
8. Harley Smee
9. Dean Meadows
10. Adam Wallis
11. Brett Morris
12. Michael Stewart
13. Keenan Fleming
14. Dan Biner
15. Stephen Birkett
16. Ayden Elliott
17. Andy Hassan
18. Jordan Mackay
19. Jeffrey Burns
20. Alan Day


Liam Camilleri backed up his earlier season victory with another A-Main success last night at Valvoline Raceway Parramatta in the Legend Cars battle.

Camilleri now has a back to back record as he lead home John Egan and Jacob Griffin to complete the podium last night in exceptionally warm conditions.

In a category where it's hard to even get one victory the idea of going back to back is no easy feat and there will definitely be a target on the Sydney teenager's back when the Legends return when he shoots for a hat-trick.

Official Legend Cars A-Main results:

1. Liam Camilleri
2. John Egan
3. Jacob Griffin
4. Matt Elliott
5. Dylan Goodger
6. Shane Anderson
7. Keanu De Palma
8. Cameron Jewell
9. David Browne
10. Kieren Pilkington
11. Greg Thompson
12. Trevor Stark
13. Troy Bolton

PHOTO: Gary Reid Photography

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Upcoming Events